Winter school unit of study

A winter school unit of study is one which:

  • starts on or after 1 June in a year and ends on or before 31 August of that year, and
  • the provider has determined that subsection 36-10(7) of the Higher Education Support Act 2003 (HESA) applies to the unit.

See Administrative Information for Providers (AIP) for more information.

Application of glossary term:
  • Unit enrolment (HE)