Tertiary Admission Centre

Tertiary Admission Centres (TACs) are owned by universities but have different governance arrangements. TACs manage the application and offer on behalf of their member universities. Each TAC is independent of the other TACs.

Nationwide the following TACs operate: University Admission Centre (UAC) for the universities in NSW and ACT, Victorian Tertiary Admission Centre (VTAC) for VIC universities, Queensland Tertiary Admission Centre (QTAC) for QLD universities; South Australian Tertiary Admission Centre (SATAC) for universities in SA and NT and Tertiary Institutions Service Centre (TISC) for WA. The University of Tasmania (UTAS) acts like a TAC for itself.

Application of glossary term:
  • General (HE)